I’m Back!!! And You Were Missed!!

Posted on

If you’ve held on this long and are still faithfully following LifeAccordingToLanie, you are truly a fan and I love you!!!

Hi Y’all!! I’m so excited to be writing again!

I want to take a moment thank everyone who has liked any of my posts! Even if it was just one!!Thank you soooo much!!!

Image result for thank you blog fans

And to everyone that has taken a leap and decided to follow LifeAccordingtoLanie, a million thanks!!

Seriously! You give me a reason  and motivation to keep writing!  I started this blog with the greatest of intentions.

Me when I started: “Yeah! I’m gonna write everyday! I have so much to tell!!”

Yeah….well, I think it’s safe to say, that life is getting a really good laugh at me right about now. It’s been a tough couple of years, but I’m determined to bounce back.

i65mages (6)

“I want to go back to being my happy, energetic, cheerful, lighthearted and just plain mellowed out self.”

 

I’ve learned a lot though, during all of this turmoil.  

For one, I’ve learned that I love myself more than I thought.  I figured that out during a very emotional moment….and it’s both true and okay.  If I don’t love and value myself, if I don’t learn to make me a priority, how can I truly expect someone else to?

I’ve also learned, that while I don’t want to be lonely, I am perfectly fine being alone.  This is actually something that I already knew, but since getting married and having kids, I thought that I’d positively perish if I didn’t have them. During a desperate moment, a couple of months ago, I was faced with a difficult decision and initially, I was terrified at the choice I had to make.  But, in my anger and hurt, I realized that I would indeed survive.  I’m in charge of my own happiness and I have to stand up for myself, to everyone, not just strangers, family and friends too.

All this learning gave me plenty of sad and tearfully sleepless nights, let me tell ya. And this was all on top of all of my other issues. (Read-back a few posts..)

So, what’s new?

Well, I’ve gotten myself a job for starters!! Yay me!!!

Lord knows it was hard getting back in the groove after 6 years of being a stay-at-home mom, but I think that I’ve adjusted pretty well.  

I’m also working on getting my license!  Yes, my driver’s license. Don’t judge me. Living in Florida, we had all types of transportation. Plus, where we lived, everything was in walking distance, so I really didn’t need a license. Out here in these Georgia sticks, I definitely need to be able to drive around.  I literally have to go to the next town to go to Walmart.  I work in another city too! So, I’m going to remedy that issue very soon!

Most recently, I’ve stepped up my cake baking game!!! I’m killin’ it in the kitchen!

I’ll add pics of my latest creations!!! I still have 3 more birthdays coming up! Fingers crossed. It seems like each cake is a bit harder than the last. Probably my own fault….I see it as a challenge, and I’m ready!

 

I will tell you something that I do NOT miss from when I was working before, paying bills!  Ugh…you work 2 long weeks only to get your check and notice that the government has gutted you. Then, you have to pay the utility bills, phone bill, and don’t forget to pay back any money you may have borrowed. The kids need things. ALWAYS!!! I need things, and the girls specifically need more things. Then, there’s household stuff!

Omg! I mean, C’mon!!! Then, if I plan on getting a meal in at work, it has to be something handy and super quick, cause “Ain’t No Breaks”!  So I’m either bringing my Propel water, fruit snacks and chips or I foolishly buy something from work. Meaning, I just got paid, and now I’m giving it right back to them, only to be taxed yet again…..It’s a never-ending circle.
I complain, but it is a lot better having some income, instead of no income at all. So, thank you JESUS for the job.

Now, we’re looking for a new place. That within itself is proving to be a major pain.

We need a place secluded enough for privacy, within close range to work and close enough to stay in the same school district. I’d really like to avoid moving the kids to a different school, yet again, so please send your prayers our way!

I’m gonna sign off for now, with the hope of getting back to you sooner rather than later!

Good night all!

 

Lanie

 

Leave a Reply

