People Pleasing? 😕 I’m Retired.

Posted on Updated on

I have officially decided, that if it doesn’t concern my household and the lives of my family and close friends, I’m done. Now, at first glance, this may sounds quite selfish. Hey, I’m the first to agree with you. Truthfully tho, it’s just really tiring.  You try to please this one and that one feels slighted. Or, you may want to included everyone when it comes to family functions, (like birthday parties, anniversaries and such), but literally can’t afford to. I’ve discovered that, no matter what, someone’s going to be upset. So…. Forget it!!

imoverit3

That’s one of the reasons that we do all of our kids’ birthdays at home and we don’t invite anyone. Ha! And wouldn’t you know it, someone got upset about that!  This’d person didn’t even remember my kids birthdays, nor did they call to even say, ” Happy belated birthday.” Somehow, someway, someone always has something to say and I for one am tired of making myself feel bad trying to make others feel good. It’s not fair.  If I could, I would invite everyone to everything, but I just can’t. My kids know and understand and my hubby definitely does. He hates to see me flustering about trying to get everything just right for us to have our “in house” party (because apparently, I tend to go above and beyond), so he really gets upset to see me going through all of that for people who can’t even be bothered to remember what you’re celebrating. Then, they either don’t show up when you invite them or if they do, they’ve got something to complain about. I’m done.  It’s really sad considering all the family we have and my kids barely know them, I just don’t think it’s worth the headache in the end. What do you think? Am I overreacting?

Lanie 💋

One thought on “People Pleasing? 😕 I’m Retired.

    Lanie ❤ responded:
    September 21, 2015 at 4:06 am

    You are NOT overreacting! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.